How do You Deactivate Your Facebook Account?: We know how addictive Facebook can be … so, this guide will help you deactivate your FB account for the mean time and you could reactivate it whenever it pleases you. If you are feeling too addicted to Facebook, you may consider turning off Facebook notifications or proceed to deactivate it until you feel you are less busy enough to use the social network again.
In this article, we are writing about steps you should take to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.
Let’s begin!!

How to Deactivate Your Facebook account

Do this to deactivate your FB account:

  1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click General in the left column or visit http://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  4. Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm

You don’t even need to go through all those long processes, simply visit this link: www.facebook.com/deactivate on your web browser and proceed to temporarily close your Facebook account.

Keep in mind that you haven’t “deleted” your Facebook account permanently. It is merely invisible from public viewing and will not be seen via Facebook search.

However, all information on your account gets saved by Facebook, including your friends, photo albums and any groups you joined. Facebook says it does this in case you change your mind and want to use Facebook again in the future.

How to Reactivate Your Deactivated Facebook Account

If you change your mind later on, you can easily retrieve your Facebook account. To reactivate your deactivated account, simply login with your Facebook login details.

Facebook will automatically reactivate your account again.

 

Visit Learn Facebook Basics for more details on Facebook related problems.

The post How do You Deactivate Your Facebook Account? appeared first on JEELDA.

Source: https://www.jeelda.com/deactivate-facebook-account-2/

Advertisements