You should Delete Facebook account if you are truly certain that you won’t be needing your Facebook account in the future.
Below are the quick differences that exist between Facebook deactivation and deletion for you to check out.
Difference between Deleting a Facebook account and Deactivating a Facebook Account?
- You can reactivate whenever you want.
- People can’t see your Timeline or search for you.
- Some info may remain visible (example: messages you sent).
- You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
- We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
- Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion.
- Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
Typically, if you intend to deactivate your account on Facebook, you are advised to login to your Facebook account on a web browser and visit this web address: http://www.facebook.com/deactivate.php
Same is applicable to deleting your Facebook account but in this case, you are advised to visit m.facebook.com/account/delete on your web browser.
Please share this article and don’t be a shellfish – sharing is caring!
The post How can I delete or deactivate my Facebook account immediately? appeared first on JEELDA.